Alerts allow you to receive an email whenever a new record for a particular name/s are added to the database.
This is particularly useful when you need to keep a regular check on certain people.
To access Alerts, just select the dropdown option on your account name in the top menu.
Alerts work for registered users, even if you haven't upgraded to paid access. However, registered accounts that haven't upgraded to paid access are automatically deleted after 2 weeks. Paid accounts that have expired are also automatically deleted after 3 months. After this time, you will need to re-register.